Big Kids · storytime

Big Kids Storytime- Winter Wonderland

Hello Friends

Hello friends, hello friends

Hello friends- it’s time to say hello

 

Alphabet Soup

We’re making alphabet soup, we’re making alphabet soup

We stir the pot until it’s hot- we’re making alphabet soup

 

ABCs

The Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats

snowy-day

Snow is Falling

Snow is falling, what should I do?

Snow is falling, what should I do?

Snow is falling, what should I do?

What should I do my darling?

Put my mittens on, that’s what I’ll do

Put my mittens on, that’s what I’ll do

Put my mittens on, that’s what I’ll do

That’s what I’ll do my darling

Snowmen at Night by Caralyn Buehner

img_2881

5 Melting Snowmen + Felt Board

Penguin in Love by Salina Yoon

17287023

Penguin Company

Have you ever seen a penguin company?

If you look at me, a penguin you will see

Penguins, attention!

Penguins begin- right arm (begin flapping right arm)

Have you ever seen a penguin company?

If you look at me, a penguin you will see

Penguins, attention!

Penguins begin- right arm, left arm (flap both arms)

(Repeat with right leg and left leg- end with…)

Penguins attack!

Goodbye Friends

Goodbye friends, goodbye friends

Goodbye friends- it’s time to say goodbye

Leave a Reply

