Everything Else · flannel friday

Flannel Friday- Pizza Pie

My wonderful coworker made a pizza felt board months ago and I realized it would be perfect for a Silly Stuff storytime recently. Sure enough, it was a hit! The pizza itself was very simple to make and I pulled the other pieces from already existing felt sets.

Pizza Pie Felt Board 

(to the tune of “Wheels on the Bus”)

A big pizza pie needs lots of sauce, lots of sauce, lots of sauce

A big pizza pie needs lots of sauce to make the perfect pizza

After the first verse, I asked kids what they liked to put on their pizza (cheese and pepperoni were the popular choices). After those verses, I told them there were some toppings I loved on my pizzas and introduced toppings like bubbles, flowers, and penguins. Be warned- nobody will hear you singing over the shrieks of laughter if you tell kids you like to eat penguins on your pizza.

2 thoughts on “Flannel Friday- Pizza Pie

Leave a Reply

