Everything Else · flannel friday

Flannel Friday- Community Helpers

I think this is my favorite felt board I’ve made so far and kids seem to like it, too. Between me and my coworkers, we’ve used it in Community Helper storytimes, Things That Go, and Mo Willems storytimes. I’m sure there are ways to use it without the pigeon and expand its uses even more. The idea was originally from SLC Book Boy, but I’ve tweaked the song and vehicles until they worked for me.

 

Community Helpers

The pigeon wants to drive a [bus, truck, etc.], drive a [bus], drive a [bus]

The pigeon wants to drive a [bus] let’s see if he will today

(continue until you find the pigeon!)

Leave a Reply

