storytime · Terrific Twos

Terrific Twos Storytime- Weather

If You’re Ready For a Story

If you’re ready for a story clap your hands (clap clap)

If you’re ready for a story clap your hands (clap clap)

If you’re ready for a story, if you’re ready for a story

If you’re ready for a story clap your hands (clap clap)

If you’re ready for a story stomp your feet (stomp stomp)

If you’re ready for a story stomp your feet (stomp stomp)

If you’re ready for a story, if you’re ready for a story

If you’re ready for a story stomp your feet (stomp stomp)

If you’re ready for a story wave hello

If you’re ready for a story wave hello

If you’re ready for a story, if you’re ready for a story

If you’re ready for a story wave hello

This Is Big Big Big

This is big big big, this is small small small

This is short short short, this is tall tall tall

This is fast fast fast, this is slow slow slow

This is yes yes yes, this is no no no

ABCs

 

Open/Shut Them

Open shut them, open shut them

Give a little clap clap clap

Open shut them, open shut them

Put them in your lap lap lap

Creep them crawl them, creep them crawl them

Right up to your chinny chin chin

Open wide your little mouth—but do not let them in!

The Big Storm: A Very Soggy Counting Book by Nancy Tafuri

bigstorm

Counting Feet + Felt Board

How many boots should our duck buy

To keep her feet nice and dry?

Let’s count her feet and then we’ll know

We can count- let’s go!

(repeated with a rabbit and a spider)

 

Boots (from Laurie Berkner’s Rocketship Run CD)

*my CD was skipping so we may have taken a little liberty with the lyrics. Sorry laurie Berkner!

B-O-O-T-S,  boots!

B-O-O-T-S,  boots!

In my purple boots, in my purple boots

I love to stomp in my purple boots

In my purple boots, in my purple boots

I love to stomp in my purple boots

B-O-O-T-S,  boots!

B-O-O-T-S,  boots!

In my green boots, in my green boots

I love to jump in my green boots

In my green boots, in my green boots

I love to jump in my green boots

B-O-O-T-S,  boots!

B-O-O-T-S,  boots!

In my blue boots, in my blue boots

I love to tiptoe in my blue boots

In my blue boots, in my blue boots

I love to tiptoe in my blue boots

Hello Sun! by Dayle Ann Dodds

51xbhsni1-l-_sx258_bo1204203200_

Five Little Raindrops

Five little raindrops dancing on the walk

Pitter patter, pitter patter- that’s how they tale

Out comes the sun shining in the sky

And one raindrop goes away- bye bye bye!

[repeat until all the raindrops are gone]

What’s the Weather Like Today?

What’s the weather like today, like today, like  today

What’s the weather like today on this lovely [day of the week]?

Is there lots of [sun/rain/wind/snow] today, sun today, sun today

Is there lots of sun today on this lovely Wednesday?

 

Come Under My Umbrella

Come under my umbrella, umbrella, umbrella

Come under my umbrella, it’s starting to rain

With thunder and lightening, and thunder and lightening

With thunder and lightening

Come under my umbrella it’s starting to snow

 

The Four Seasons

Spring and summer, fall and winter

Spring and summer, fall and winter

Spring and summer, fall and winter

These are the four seasons

In spring it rains and flowers bloom

In summer it’s hot

And in fall- the leaves fall down

Brrr in winter it’s cold and snowy

These are the four seasons

Maisy’s Wonderful Weather Book by Lucy Cousins

2011143

Bubbles

Goodbye Song

Storytime is over now, over now, over now

Storytime is over now- see you next time!

Leave a Reply

